Jump to content


Photo

Internet Scams


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 MorganFan

MorganFan

    Giga-Coaster Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 07:15 PM

I was trying to find a cheap seller of the new Zelda game, Skyward Sword, and I stumbled upon this site.
I'm not sure if it's real, but I really want to figure out if this is legit or not, so I can have my game for 27 bucks.

I basically wanted to start this topic so that we can learn from each other about the dangers of buying online. Any response is appreciated.
Posted Image
COASTER-net's town fool.

#2 Daniel Westfall

Daniel Westfall

    President

  • Admin
  • 3,554 posts

Posted 14 May 2012 - 01:19 PM

My advice is not buy from or through any site you are not familiar with. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Stick to "reputable" sites like eBay and Amazon.com where you can make payment directly on their site and where they keep your account information secure.

#3 Vater

Vater

    COASTER-net Dedicated Member

  • Elders
  • 1,583 posts

Posted 23 July 2012 - 11:55 PM

Just saw this thread and noticed that the website MorganFan linked to no longer exists. Most definitely a scam:

http://answers.yahoo...15100157AA1FjzR

RCTfailed.jpg


#4 MorganFan

MorganFan

    Giga-Coaster Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:13 AM

I'm glad I just used eBay, then.
Posted Image
COASTER-net's town fool.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users